clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

ISU World Team Trophy Team Chosen

New, 2 comments

UPDATED: No news that I can find yet on a U.S. television broadcast of the World Team Trophy. TV Asahi is the host broadcaster of the event. It can be viewed by paying subscribers. If there is a U.S. television broadcast I will let you know!

Not my best blog title. The United States has named Jeremy Abbott, Evan Lysacek, Rachael Flatt, Caroline Zhang, Denney and Barrett, and Belbin and Agosto to the team for the ISU World Team Trophy in Japan. It's the first time this competition will be taking place, and the skaters will compete against teams from Japan, France, Russia, Canada, and China. The United States was the top-qualifying team for the competition, followed by Canada and Japan.